Fire restrictions increased on BLM lands, in Fremont County

Chris Loveless, Digital Content Director ,
POSTED: 06:31 PM MDT Jun 27, 2013 
Southern Colo. - -

The Bureau of Land Management and Fremont County have enacted stage 2 fire restrictions.

The increased restrictions affect BLM lands in the following counties: Baca, Bent, Chaffee, Crowley, Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Huerfano, Jefferson, Kiowa, Lake, Las Animas, Otero, Park, Prowers, Pueblo and Teller.

Under Stage II restrictions, the following activities are not allowed:

The following is allowed:

Fireworks are not allowed at any time on any public lands managed by the BLM, U.S. Forest Service or the National Park Service.

For more information about fire restrictions on other lands in your area, please contact the Sheriff's Office for the county in which you live.