Local News

Ken Jordan Award given to Colorado Springs Officer

Springs officer wins Ken Jordan Award

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - The Pikes Peak Region DUI Task Force handed out its Ken Jordan Award for Excellence in DUI Enforcement.

Seven officers from different agencies were nominated by their peers for going above and beyond the call of duty.

The 2012 Nominees:

Officer Paul Engebretson - Fort Carson Police Department
Specialist Spencer Rozell - Fort Carson Military Police
Officer Justin Keown - Colorado Springs Police Department
Trooper Nicholas Hazlett - Colorado State Patrol
Troop JJ Wolff - Colorado State Patrol
Officer Sheyna Marshall - Fountain Police Department
Sergeant Bryan Widner - Fountain Police Department

Keown was the winner.  He was nominated by Sgt. Mary Walsh with CSPD. Keown made 152 DUI arrests in 2012. He was described as an expert in DUI enforcement and a role model to fellow officers.

comments powered by Disqus

Must See Videos

  • Marty's Saturday Morning Forecast - 2/25/17
  • Doherty grinds out victory over Rampart to advance in 5A
  • Mesa Ridge ends Cheyenne Mountain's Cinderella run
  • Friday evening snow in north Colorado Springs