Local News

Sign up for emergency notifications

The importance of emergency preparedness has been highlighted by the recent wildfires in Colorado.

Most Southern Colorado counties have a reverse emergency notification system that calls your phone when there is an emergency:

Alamosa County

Baca County

Bent County

Chaffee County

Conejos County

Costilla County

Crowley County

Custer County - No phone alerts

Douglas County

El Paso County

Elbert County

Fremont County

Huerfano County

Kiowa County

Las Animas -- No phone alerts.

Lincoln County -- No phone alerts.

Otero County

Park County

Prowers County

Pueblo County

Rio Grande County

Saguache County

Teller County

comments powered by Disqus

Must See Videos

  • Harrison vs. Cheyenne Mountain
  • Pueblo East vs. Palmer Ridge
  • Widefield vs. Roosevelt
  • Vista Ridge vs. Greeley West