Top Stories

Petition wants ESPYS to honor heroes in STEM School shooting

A petition on wants Kendrick Castillo, Joshua Jones and Brendan Bialy to be honored with the 2019 Arthur Ashe Courage Award through ESPN's ESPYS.

Castillo, Jones and Bialy were hailed heroes after they tackled a shooter at their school in Highlands Ranch, Colorado. In the process, Castillo lost his life.

According to ESPN, the Arthur Ashe Courage Award is one of the most prestigious awards in sports. Recipients possess strength in the face of adversity, courage in the face of peril and the willingness to stand up for their beliefs no matter what the cost.

As of Friday morning, the petition has over 26,000 signatures. To view the petition click here.

The ESPYS will air on KRDO Newschannel 13 on July 10. 

comments powered by Disqus

Must See Videos

Fire station break-in proves unsettling to Hanover residents

Hanover Fire Station 1 was burgled last weekend.

  • Fire station break-in proves unsettling to Hanover residents
  • Autistic entrepreneur from Colorado Springs gets taste of success through selling art
  • WATCH D11 places swamp coolers in classrooms as school year starts with high temperatures
  • WATCH CSFD donates fire engine to firefighters in Mexico sister city
  • WATCH: Is 1,000 hikers a day ruining the Manitou Incline?
  • WATCH:Abandoned homeless camp cleaned up after neighbors asks for help

Recommended Stories